SUPREME COURT OF INDIA RECORD OF PROCEEDINGS

Miscellaneous Application No. 94/2022 in SMW(C) No. 6/2020

IN RE: PROBLEMS AND MISERIES OF MIGRANT LABOURERS

(IA No. 8420/2022 - CLARIFICATION/DIRECTION

IA No. 152154/2024 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T.

IA No. 150066/2024 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T.

IA No. 149911/2024 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T.

IA No. 50089/2023 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T.

IA No. 77565/2022 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T.

IA No. 76452/2022 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T.

IA No. 191712/2024 - EXEMPTION FROM FILING O.T.)

WITH

Diary No(s). 12853/2021 (PIL-W)

Date: 04-10-2024 This matter was called on for hearing today.

CORAM:

HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE SUDHANSHU DHULIA HON'BLE MR. JUSTICE AHSANUDDIN AMANULLAH

For Petitioner(s) Petitioner-in-person

Mr. Prashant Bhushan, AOR

By Courts Motion, AOR

For Respondent(s) Mr. Abhishek Atrey, AOR

Dr. Abhishek Atrey, Adv.

Ms. Ishita Bist, Adv.

Ms. Ambika Atrey, Adv.

Ms. Jyoti Verma, Adv.

Mr. Brijesh Kumar, Adv.

Mr. Sanjay Kumar Visen, AOR

Mr. Aravindh S., AOR

Mr. Akshay Gupta, Adv.

Ms. Tharane S, Adv.

Mr. Pukhrambam Ramesh Kumar, AOR

Mr. Karun Sharma, Adv.

Ms. Anupama Ngangom, Adv.

Ms. Rajkumari Divyasana, Adv.

Mr. R.Rajaselvan, Adv.



M/S. PLR Chambers And Co., AOR

- Mr. Rahul Chitnis, Adv.
- Mr. Siddharth Dharmadhikari, Adv.
- Mr. Aaditya Aniruddha Pande, AOR
- Mr. Abhimanyu Tewari, AOR
- Ms. Eliza Barr, Adv.
- Mr. Nitin Mishra, AOR
- Mr. Alok Sangwan, Sr. A.A.G.
- Mr. Samar Vijay Singh, AOR
- Mr. Sumit Kumar Sharma, Adv.
- Mr. Rajat Sangwan, Adv.
- Ms. Sabarni Som, Adv.
- Mr. Fateh Singh, Adv.
- Mr. Sudarshan Lamba, AOR
- Mr. Shuvodeep Roy, AOR
- Mr. Saurabh Tripathi, Adv.
- Mr. Deepayan Dutta, Adv.
- Mr. Biju P Raman, AOR
- Mr. Subhash Chandran K R, Adv.
- Ms. Krishna L R, Adv.
- Mr. John Thomas Arakal, Adv.
- Mr. Gurmeet Singh Makker, AOR
- Mr. K. M. Nataraj, A.S.G.
- Ms. Aishwariya Bhati, A.S.G.
- Mr. Kanu Agrawal, Adv.
- Mr. Rajat Nair, Adv.
- Mr. Saurabh Mishra, Adv.
- Mr. Ketan Paul, Adv.
- Ms. Chitrangda Rastravara, Adv.
- Mr. Sarthak Karol, Adv.
- Mr. Arvind Kumar Sharma, AOR
- Ms. Aishwariya Bhati, Adv.
- Mr. Aman Sharma, Adv.
- Ms. B L N Shivani, Adv.
- Ms. Shweta Singh Verma, Adv.
- Ms. Neelakshi Bhadauriya, Adv.
- Mr. Sudarshan Lamba, AOR
- Mr. Sameer Abhyankar, AOR
- Mr. Rahul Kumar, Adv.
- Mr. Aakash Thakur, Adv.
- Mr. Aryan Srivastava, Adv.

- Mr. Sarthak Dora, Adv.
- Ms. Ayushi Bansal, Adv.
- Ms. K. Enatoli Sema, AOR
- Ms. Limayinla Jamir, Adv.
- Mr. Amit Kumar Singh, Adv.
- Ms. Chubalemla Chang, Adv.
- Mr. Prang Newmai, Adv.
- Mr. Mohit Paul, AOR
- Mr. Ajay Pal, AOR
- Ms. Rohini Prasad, AOR
- Ms. Nupur Kumar, AOR
- Mr. Rituraj Biswas, AOR
- Mr. Amrish Kumar, AOR
- Mr. Guntur Pramod Kumar, AOR
- Ms. Prerna Singh, Adv.
- Mr. Dhruv Yadav, Adv.

Applicant-in-person, AOR Mr. Raj Kishor Choudhary, AOR

- Mr. Nishe Rajen Shonker, AOR
- Mrs. Anu K Joy, Adv.
- Mr. Alim Anvar, Adv.
- Mr. Ajith Anto Perumbully, Adv.
- Mr. Gaurav Khanna, AOR
- Ms. Natasha Sahrawat, Adv.
- Ms. Deepali Bhanot, Adv.
- Mr. Gautam Barnwal, Adv.
- Mr. Rudraksh Pandey, Adv.
- Ms. Alisha Roy, Adv.
- Mr. Satya Mitra, AOR
- Mr. Ejaz Maqbool, AOR
- Mr. B. K. Satija, A.A.G.
- Ms. Diwangan Kiran Bala, Adv.
- Mr. B. K. Satija, AOR
- Mr. Subodh S. Patil, AOR

- Mr. Avijit Mani Tripathi, AOR
- Mr. T.k. Nayak, Adv.
- Ms. Marbiang Khongwir, Adv.
- Mr. Vikas Bansal, Adv.
- Mr. Upendra Mishra, Adv.
- Mr. P.S. Negi, Adv.
- Mr. Prashant Bhushan, AOR
- Ms. Cheryl D'Souza, Adv.
- Ms. Ranjeeta Rohatgi, AOR
- Mr. Arjun D Singh, Adv.
- Ms. Ankita Sharma, AOR
- Mr. Pranav Sachdeva, AOR
- Ms. Manisha Luvkumar, Sr. Adv.
- Ms. Deepanwita Priyanka, AOR
- Ms. Pinky Behera, AOR
- Mr. Sravan Kumar Karanam, AOR
- Ms. Shireesh Tyagi, Adv.
- Mr. Aniket Singh, Adv.
- Mr. Raj Bahadur Yadav, AOR
- Mr. Manish Kumar, AOR
- Mr. Divyansh Mishra, Adv.
- Ms. Mrinal Gopal Elker, AOR
- Ms. Mrigna Shekhar, Adv.
- Ms. Chhavi Khandelwal, Adv.
- Mr. Siddhant Sharma, AOR
- Ms. G. Indira, AOR
- Mr. P Gandepan, Adv.
- Mr. Ashwini Kumar, Adv.
- Ms. D Poornima, Adv.
- Mr. Karan Bharihoke, AOR
- Ms. Garima Prashad, Sr. A.A.G.
- Ms. Ruchira Goel, AOR
- Mr. Raghvendra Kumar, AOR
- Mr. Himanshu Chakravarty, Adv.

- Ms. Astha Sharma, AOR
- Mr. Sunil Fernandes, AOR
- Mr. Rakesh Dahiya, AOR
- Mr. D. L. Chidananda, AOR
- Mr. Sunil Fernandes, AOR
- Mr. M. Yogesh Kanna, AOR
- Mr. Sunny Choudhary, AOR
- Ms. Aishwarya Bhati, A.S.G.
- Mr. K. M. Nataraj, A.S.G.
- Mr. Vatsal Joshi, Adv.
- Mr. Krishna Kant Dubey, Adv.
- Mr. Annirudh Sharma -(ii), Adv.
- Ms. Priyadarshini Priya, Adv.
- Mr. Rajesh Singh Chauhan, Adv.
- Mr. Indira Bhakar, Adv.
- Mr. Mrinal Elkar Mazumdar, Adv.
- Mr. Shashwat Parihar, Adv.
- Mr. Vinayak Sharma, Adv.
- Mr. Mukul Singh, Adv.
- Mr. Rajat Nair, Adv.
- Mr. Sourabh Mishra, Adv.
- Mr. Aman Sharma, Adv.
- B.L.N Shivani, Adv.
- Mr. Vineet Singh, Adv.
- Ms. Kiran Bala Sahay, Adv.
- Mr. Shreekant Neelappa Terdal, AOR
- Mr. Shiv Mangal Sharma, A.A.G.
- Ms. Nidhi Jaswal, Adv.
- Ms. Shalini Singh, Adv.
- Mr. Saurabh Rajpal, Adv.
- Mr. Sandeep Kumar Jha, AOR
- Mr. Rajiv Shankar Dvivedi, Adv.
- Mr. Anando Mukherjee, AOR
- Mr. Shwetank Singh, Adv.
- Mr. Rushab Aggarwal, Adv.
- Mr. Pashupathi Nath Razdan, AOR
- Mr. Sachin Patil, AOR
- Mr. Chirag M. Shroff, AOR
- Mr. Dhananjay Kataria, Adv.
- Mrs. Mahima C Shroff, Adv.
- Mr. Anand Thumbayil, Adv.
- Mr. Divyanshu Kumar Srivastava, AOR

M.A.No.94/2022

UPON hearing the counsel the Court made the following O R D E R

All such persons who are eligible (entitled for Ration Cards/foodgrains as per the NFSA) and have been identified as such by the respective States/Union Territories, must be issued Ration Cards before 19.11.2024. They shall also be provided with the foodgrains

- 2. Patience may be a virtue but ours is nearing its end. For the States where in spite of identification, Ration Cards have not been issued on or before 19.11.2024, the concerned Secretary/ies (Food and Civil Supplies) shall remain present in person before this Court on the next date of hearing, to explain as to why Ration Cards have not been issued despite the identification, and in spite of repeated orders in this regard.
- 3. List on 19.11.2024/Tuesday high on the Board.

(RAJNI MUKHI)
COURT MASTER (SH)

forthwith.

(RENU BALA GAMBHIR)
COURT MASTER (NSH)